Archive for December, 2016

Sen. John F. Kennedy Elected to Serve as Senate Majority Caucus Chair

4q8a9576ATLANTA (December 21, 2016) | State Senator John F. Kennedy (R- Macon) was elected to serve as Caucus Chair of the Senate Republican Caucus for the upcoming biennial legislative term of the Georgia General Assembly. In this role, Sen. Kennedy will preside over caucus meetings and determine items to be placed on the agenda for the Senate Majority Caucus.  (more…)

Sen. Unterman Hosts Press Conference to Announce Dental Hygienist Legislation

4q8a9628cropATLANTA (December 20, 2016) | Sen. Renee Unterman (R– Buford), along with Sen. Valencia Seay (D – Riverdale) and Rep. Sharon Cooper (R – Marietta), hosted a press conference to discuss the filing of dental hygienist legislation. (more…)

Senator Bruce Thompson Named Technology Association of Georgia Legislator of the Year

ATLANTA (December 15, 2016) | Senator Bruce Thompson (R – White) was named the Technology Association of Georgia’s Technology Legislator of the Year on December 14, 2016, for his support and understanding of Georgia’s technology issues and industry. (more…)

Sen. Dean Burke Presents at Capitol’s Georgia Chamber Day

4q8a9194ATLANTA (December 5, 2016)  |  Last Thursday, Sen. Dean Burke (R – Bainbridge) shared details on the Rural Healthcare 180 initiative with attendees of Georgia Chamber Day at the Capitol. (more…)