Hill & Rogers Named National Chairmen of the Year

Atlanta, Ga.  August 11, 2011 Senate Majority Leader Chip Rogers and Representative Calvin Hill have been awarded State Co-Chair of the Year at the American Legislative Exchange Council’s (ALEC). Nearly 2,000 state legislators, policy experts, and private-sector leaders from across the country are ALEC members and focused on applying limited government principles to solving the issues facing the states and our nation at this critical time.

This prestigious award was given to the state legislators that demonstrated exemplary leadership in advancing the Jeffersonian principles of limited government, free-markets, federalism and individual liberty.

“I am honored and humbled to be named with Representative Hill as State Co-Chairs by the American Legislative Exchange Council”, said Rogers. “I have always stood up for conservative values and principles and will continue to do so.”

ALEC National Chairman Rep. Noble Ellington announced, “ALEC is pleased to honor State Co-Chairman Senator Rogers for his outstanding leadership in Georgia and serving as an example for ALEC legislators all over America.

Sen. Chip Rogers serves as Senate Majority Leader. He represents the 21st Senate District, which includes portions of Cherokee and Cobb counties.  He can be reached at his office at 404.463.1378 or by email at chip.rogers@senate.ga.gov

For Immediate Release:
August 12, 2011
For Information Contact:
Natalie Dale, Director